top of page


Rutherford County Alumnae Chapter

2022 - 2024 Executive Committee

thumb_IMG_2116-3 (2) 2.jpg

Carolyn Cox, President 


President   Carolyn Cox

First Vice President   Dr. Andrea Sheffield

Second Vice President   Shalita Simmons

Recording Secretary  Dr. Jolivette Wallace

Assistant Recording Secretary  Felita Martin

Corresponding Secretary  Cynthia Harris

Treasurer  Julia Johnson


Financial Secretary  Chalanda

Internal Audit  Aleece Mcknight, Esq

Nominating Committee Chair  Pamela Owens

Parliamentarian  Dr. Gail Boyd

Seargent at Arms  Alveda Beverly

Chaplain  Gilda Mayes

Jounalist/Public Relations  Cynthia Harris

Arts & Letters
Violet Cox-Wingo

Collegiate Transition
April Buggs

Delta Academy

Delta Gems

Delta Emergency Response
Alveda Beverly

Kenya Adams

Ritual & Ceremonies
Dr. Andrea Sheffield

Salvation Army
Daphne Howard

Tamara Farmer

Social Courtesy
Mary Wade 

Social Action/Political Awareness & Involvement
Hope Oliver

Habitat for Humanity
Rosie Bingham

International Awareness  Involvement
Lisa Sanders

Shalita Simmons

Physical & Mental Health
Stacy Windrow
Dr. LaShonda Greenwood

Risk Management
Shalita Simmons
Alveda Beverly


bottom of page